• Join the TWP Fantasy League. Code: 12550

Thursday, October 7, 2010

India (Almost) Sweeps the 2010 ICC Awards

By on 10:35 AM

Today, we congratulate India for virtually sweeping the 2010 ICC Awards.

MS Dhoni won the ICC Test Captain of the Year award. Virender Sehwag was this year's ICC Test Cricketer. And Sachin Tendulkar was awarded the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for being ICC Cricketer of the Year.

Is there anybody who does not love Sachin Tendulkar? I think possibly not.

A conversation I recently had on twitter involved the following argument — made only half in jest — why Marcus North must be dropped:

I'd say the Sachin love is pretty universal.


  1. Lol... the tweet was good!

    And yes, SRT love is pretty much universal.

  2. It's extra funny considering that both @White_Ox and I are Australian. :)


Read not to contradict and confute, nor to believe and take for granted but to weigh and consider.
- Francis Bacon